How to manage an animal with several files

 

If you have mistakenly created 2 files for the same animal (owners with different names, animal with a nickname, etc.), several solutions are available to you:

  • If the files do not yet contain information, you can simply archive them.
  • If, on the opposite, they contain important data such as consultations, reports, etc. .. then it will be necessary to regroup all this in a single file.

This is called « Merge two records » and this video shows you how to do it.

Schedule a punctual reminder for a customer

 

During a visit, I can decide to create and schedule the sending of an SMS, email or phone reminder for a customer.

These reminders will, for example, remind a client to leave his animal fasting before surgery, to ask them to call to update them on their animal, or to contact the clinic a few days after an examination to know the results. external analyzes….

For vaccinations or product to be re-administered reminders, it will often be faster to program in your catalogs acts, procedures / products, automatic reminders associated with an act or a product (see the corresponding videos)

Create a new customer (global video)

 

It is possible to create a new customer from the customers list, the calendar when scheduling an appointment, or from the waiting room (when a customer who comes with his animal to the clinic for the very first time would also like to get a consultation at the same time)

Learn More

Check e-mail appointment confirmation and e-mail appointment reminder checkboxes by default

 

In the reminder settings, you can choose whether you want the checkboxes for confirmation of appointment by email and / or appointment reminder by email or SMS from the agenda to be checked or not by default when scheduling an appointment.

Set calendar’s users preferences

 

Each user can decide how the calendar will open on their account according to their needs and preferences. Thus, when he opens the calendar from his user account, he will be able to see the calendar open, by default, in day or week view, with or without the appearance of columns by users … according to his preferences. The configuration of these elements is carried out in the SETTINGS / USER MANAGEMENT / Choice of a user / AGENDA sections

Users preferences settings for home page

You can predefine, for each clinic’s account user, his home page display preferences.

Everyone can choose, depending on his role within the clinic, whether he prefers, by default, to have all users visible in the waiting room and get the appointments list for the day or, at the opposite, whether he chooses to only see his appointments.

Training videos for Veterinarians

Users management : PIN code creation and modification (quick user switch)

Scheduling an appointment / appointment confirmation and reminder through the calendar

Make a visit

    Move customer from the waiting room

    Consult the history from animal to be received

    Reports

    Attached files

    Adding acts and/or products during a visit

    Prescription

    The tags system

    Visit payment

    When a visit payment is registered by a Assistant at reception desk you will, in the visit’s invoicing tab, only seize your billing lines of acts (procedures) and products, and Assistant will proceed with the payment registration steps as shown in the videos.

    Product management

    Referred cases management

    Close a medical examination, report or prescription

    The medical examinations, reports and prescriptions recorded during a visit can be deleted or modified.

    The notion of “closing” an examination, report or order makes it possible to prevent any subsequent modification of the text that you have entered in these documents (it then becomes impossible for one of your collaborators to modify or delete your text by mistake).

    BE CAREFUL, HOWEVER, before closing a document, make sure that it contains all the desired informations (do not forget, for example, to clearly specify the batch numbers and expiration dates of the products in your prescription BEFORE the close because it becomes impossible to do so once the document has been closed).

    Tester le logicel Vetup

    Essai gratuit immédiat



    Contacter Vetup